Is this Dedicated Server Good For The Desolation Redux Server?

Discussion in 'Hosting' started by Spook, Jul 17, 2017.

  1. Spook

    Spook Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    5
    Is this Dedicated Server Good For The Desolation Redux Server? (70/70 Online Player)
    [​IMG]
     
  2. DioxideC

    DioxideC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Dude that should be more then Enough.
    Im running 2 servers on a dedi xeon 1230 e3-v2 @ 3.3ghz, 16gb ram and a 1TB HD.
     
  3. Spook

    Spook Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    5
    dude, please give me your system performance monitör... (Task Manager)
     
  4. DioxideC

    DioxideC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    resource monitor
     

    Attached Files:

    Spook likes this.
  5. Legodev

    Legodev Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    68
    do you realy need vrack? if not, search again and find the same server without vrack ;)
     
  6. Spook

    Spook Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    5
    It looks good enough :)
    From which company did you buy the dedicated server ?

    What does the vrack do?
     
  7. Legodev

    Legodev Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    68
    vrack is needed if you want to connect multiple servers.

    since its seems like you want to order your server at ovh, search again you can get the same server with and without vrack, and the non-vrack version costs 20 dollar less.
     
    Spook likes this.
  8. DioxideC

    DioxideC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    I bought mine off Amazon ages ago, its an HP Gen8 prolient Microserver for about £100 after cashback. It came with a celeron processor and 8gb of ECC which I changed out for the xeon and another 8gb of ECC.
    I have run previous Arma servers from it, Rust servers, Factorio servers. Run VMs from it, webhosted from it and I use it as a media server and all kinds of home lab stuff xD
     
    Spook likes this.
  9. Spook

    Spook Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    5
    sorry buddy. I did not understand :/ What exactly does the vrack do ?
     
  10. Legodev

    Legodev Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    68
  11. DioxideC

    DioxideC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
  12. Spook

    Spook Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    5
    I do not understand anything from the search results. That's why I ask you :)
     
  13. Legodev

    Legodev Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    68
    well i already explained, with vrack you get an additional network, beside the connection to the internet, which you can use to connect multiple servers to securely communicate between the servers. since you don't know what this is, you don't need it. thats why i did suggest to search the same server without vrack, or in your case select the free 10mbps vrack. ;)

    you will still get the guaranteed "500 Mbps bandwidth (burst 1 Gbps)" this does not have anything to do with vrack.

    to answer your actual question, yeah this server should be able to handle one 70 slot server, maybe also two servers with 60 slots or so.

    hope this helps
     
    Spook likes this.
  14. Spook

    Spook Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yess.. All I want is the answer. Thnx buddy.

    Is This Server Good?
    [​IMG]
     
  15. Legodev

    Legodev Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    68
    i would spent the 5 bucks more and get the sp-32 instead of the sp-32-s. just choose the free vrack, instead of the expensive 1gbit addition you selected ;)
    so.jpeg
     
  16. Spook

    Spook Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    5
    You want to buy SP-32... Did I Get Right ?
     

Share This Page